Mash Up

Wow!  What a week this has been.  I’ve kept you abreast of a few things but I’ve got a few more to add.

Regarding the boy, things seem to be moving, albeit slowly.  It’s not my forte to be patient regarding my kids but I have to learn to do so.  I got a packet in the mail yesterday from a group that runs crisis homes.  That tells me things are happening.  I am grateful to know that they will also  provide transporters so that is a huge stress reliever for me personally.  Once he is moved, I will have to figure out a way to get his items packed and moved.  As I repeatedly say, I’m am very fearful to set foot on that property.  I know this much, if I have to go, it will not be alone.  I know I need just the right person to go with me.  One step at a time.  Much to consider.  My insides are a bit shaky but I’ve lived most of my life in this state so I know I will get through it.  I just need to keep breathing and act tougher than I am! 🙂

A few fun tidbits from the week.  A friend gave me some venison jerky and venison salami he made. It’s really quite good.  Once batch is hot with black and pink peppercorns but I find I quite like it.  The girl, not so much!  I don’t often get venison any longer so this is a real treat!

I wandered outside last evening to visit with a friend.  I was absolutely gobsmacked when another neighbor came out with containers of frozen turkey soup he made and gave each one of us one to take home!  I’ve lived here for three years and we have never exchanged any “goodies” with each other.  I found it quite sweet that he made this gesture.  I’ll let you know how it is once I try it.  Sometime, in the near future, I will make him some cookies as a thank you.  I’m still so surprised at how many men like to cook these days!

I’ve confessed to having a very roller coaster of a week emotionally.  When you wear your heart on your sleeve, it can be a little taxing.  I wouldn’t have it any other way though.  I’ve had several calls of support throughout the week and I am forever grateful.  One particular call, as always, put everything in perspective and calmed my soul.  I’m not quite sure how this person does it but they do.  Actually, I do. It’s the tone of the voice, the wisdom and the genuine friendship and caring that radiates from them each time I hear their voice. This may sound strange but I love it when this person calls me a brat.  Inside joke that always makes me smile!

The weekend is here!  Well, almost.  3:05 p.m. can’t come soon enough for this girl.  I’m ready to kick back with some friends and forget the trials of the week.  I hope you have something special planned for your weekend. You deserve it!

Shine On!

Jill

Author: jillymaddy

I'm a 50's something single mom of two special needs kids that I adore to the moon and back. This is my story of our highs and lows.

2 thoughts on “Mash Up”

  1. Praise God for the transporter. Couldn’t you tell the house to pack his things and send it when the transporter picks him up?

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a comment